Northeast Metro Local Chapter



The Northeast Metro Atlanta local chapter consists primarily of members living in and around Gwinnett County like in Barrow, Hall, Jackson, and Walton Counties. The Chapter was established to advocate for retirees and active state employees and educators and to provide local members and local elected officials educational opportunities.


For more information about becoming a member of this Chapter, contact Janet Blackmon, President, at 

[email protected]



Local Chapter Officers, 2015

Chapter President

Janet Blackmon

Vice President

Temporarily Vacant


Margie McBryar


Darrell Thompson

Membership Director

Temporarily Vacant


Legislative Approach and Goals 


Presentation at March 2015 Chapter Meeting


Photos from March 2015 Chapter Meeting  

 Updated: 1/28/2017